Mitchell Government

John "JD" England is the current Mayor of the city of Mitchell, Indiana. He was elected to the position in November 2015, and his current term will expire on December 31, 2019.

City of Mitchell Council

The members of the Mitchell City Council welcome you to this website. Our regular council meetings are held on the 1st Monday of every month at 7 p.m. at Mitchell City Hall.

Please feel free to attend the meetings and express your opinions and ideas on matters regarding your community. If you are unable to attend our meetings please feel free to contact any of the councilman listed below or the Mayors office directly. Your opinions are important as we work together to make Mitchell a better place to live.

The current Council members are as Following:

Nathan Jenkins   District 1    

Larry Caudell      District 2    

Joey Slone           District 3     

Everett Ferrel     District 4     

Bill Arnold           Council At Large      
Mark Bryant       Clerk-Treasurer 
Business Hours  

The Council and Clerk-Treasurer can be reached at Mitchell City Hall and
for more information contact the Mitchell City Hall 407 S. 6th st. Mitchell, IN. 47446 or by Phone at (812) 849-5161.
Office hours are from 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM, Monday - Friday. 

Business Hours are from Monday - Friday 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

AFTER HOURS EMERGENCY                                 (812) 849-2151

John "JD" England (812) 849-5161

Mark Bryant (812) 849-3831

Building Commissioner:           
Gerald Mosier  (812) 849-1811

Transportation Department:
Jennifer McNeely (812) 849-5161

Police Department:                   
Steve Blair (812) 849-2151

Fire Department:
Tyler Duncan (812) 849-2151

City Park / Community:

Building / Pool:

Mike Bowling (812) 849-0843

Street Department:                 
Brian Fullen (812) 849-2211

Water Department:
Tyler Duncan (812) 849-4168